User accounts tests
From AtoM wiki
- Create new user
- Username and Email are required data entry fields. Attempts to save without these fields filled-in results in red validation warning "required" and record cannot be saved.
- New user does not require password and confirmation password in order to save new user record.
- Default behaviour is to make new user Active.
- To make a user inactive, deselect Active box. Save user and ICA-AtoM returns red warning "This user is inactive."
- If password is created and confirmation password does not match. ICA-AtoM generates a red validation warning: "Your password confirmation did not match you password."
- Will not save new user if mismatched.
- Create matching password and confirmation and ICA-AtoM responds with "Password match: Yes" and provides a password strength indicator bar
- Save user (create)
- OR, Cancel (do not save new user) and AtoM returns you to the "List users" screen
- If saved, User can login with email/password
- "List users" screen has two tabs - Show active only and Show inactive only
- Active users are shown under the corresponding tab
- Inactive users are shown under the corresponding tab
- Display correct user data after creation (including groups, permissions)
- Display correct user data after edit (including groups, permissions)
- "my profile" link (upper right of screen in Caribou) shows current user's account
- "my profile" link (upper right of screen in Trillium has a "Quick links" drop-down, it is listed below) shows current user's account
- Non admin user can't see other user's account - "Sorry you do not have permission to access that page"
- Edit user data
- Update/change password
- Validation: mismatched password and confirm password
- Save user (edit)
- Cancel save (-> show page)
- User can login with new email/password
- Delete confirmation
- Delete cancel
- Once deleted, a user can't login anymore
- Under "Access Control" Add group to user
- Add multiple groups to user
- Add duplicate group to user - AtoM responds with highlight of duplicate and will not assign group twice (one group assigned on save)
- Remove new group (not saved) from user
- Remove existing group (was saved) from user by clicking "x" next to group
- Remove all groups from user
- Add permission for user
- Remove permission from user
- Remove all permissions from user